Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo

Assouline

Monte Carlo Book

Sale price$98.00
Book Mexico CityDolce Vita bookBauhaus Style BookBarbie bookBook Plaza Athénée Ocean Wanderlust BookTokyo Chic BookParis Chic BookBook New York ChicMykonos Muse BookBook Milan ChicBook Louis Vuitton Virgil Abloh Classic Cartoon CoverLouis Vuitton Manufactures bookJamaica Vibes BookDubai Wonder BookBook Capri Dolce Vita Alula Ever BookMoschino BookMetaverse Dream BookBox Of 3 Gypset BooksBook Louis Vuitton Virgil Abloh Balloon CoverBook Greek IslandsMystical Bali BookMoon Paradise BookBook Book Book
Quantity:
  • EXPÉDITION SOUS 24/48H
    (jours ouvrés) et hors pré-commandes

  • LIVRAISON À L'INTERNATIONAL
    Avec DHL Express ou FedEx

  • RETOURS POSSIBLES
    Sous 14 jours

  • SERVICE CLIENT
    contact@blush-conceptstore.com

The book Monte Carlo from Assouline was written by Ségolène Cazenave Manara. Writer and journalist, she took her first steps in publishing working for Glamour. Since 2010, she lives in Monaco, where she decided to devote herself to more personal writing projects.

Features :
  • Silk hardcover
  • Dimensions: 24.8 x 33 x 3.2cm
  • Weight: 2.5kg
  • 296 pages
  • Written in English
  • More than 250 illustrations
Small +:

A treasure trove of glitz and glamor awaits you on an exclusive two-mile coastline along the Mediterranean Sea. High rollers, professional athletes and international stars flock to Monaco in droves. Although it's packed with flashy sports cars, luxury apartments, super-yachts and unlimited entertainment, this rocky promontory is not lacking in culture and history. The sovereign family sees to it that the distinguished heritage of the principality is preserved and appreciated. And its excessive opulence is matched only by its charm. The Yacht Club de Monaco, newly designed by Foster + Partners, contrasts sharply with the monumental Baroque building that houses the Oceanographic Museum of Monaco. The New National Museum of Monaco, which presents the latest in contemporary art, represents a 180 degree turn from the Prince's Palace of Monaco, which dates from the 12th century. Yet all of this exists harmoniously on two hundred hectares of land.
The list of Monaco regulars resembles the guest list for a private party: Charles Leclerc, Grace Kelly, Sir Roger Moore, Tyra Banks, Frank Sinatra, Rudolf Nureyev, Bjorn Borg and Ringo Starr, to name a few -ones. Whether they are attracted by high-level competitions (Monaco Grand Prix, Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters), unmissable events (Ballets de Monte-Carlo, Monaco National Day), emblematic properties of the Société des Bains de Mer (Casino de Monte-Carlo, Hôtel de Paris Monte-Carlo, Monte-Carlo Beach) or starred restaurants (LeLouis XV, Rampoldi, Pavyllon Monte-Carlo), celebrities from all over the world come back again and again. With exclusive images from the palace archives and a foreword by Prince Albert II of Monaco, Monte-Carlo offers readers VIP access to the jewel of the Côte d'Azur.

Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo
Livre Monte Carlo

Assouline

Livre Monte Carlo

Prix de vente105.00 €
Livre Mexico CityLivre Bauhaus StyleLivre BarbieLivre Plaza AthénéeLivre Ocean WanderlustLivre Tokyo ChicLivre Paris ChicLivre New York ChicLivre Mykonos MuseLivre Milan ChicLivre Louis Vuitton Virgil Abloh Classic Cartoon CoverLivre Louis Vuitton ManufacturesLivre Jamaica VibesLivre Dubai WonderLivre Capri  Dolce VitaLivre Alula EverLivre MoschinoLivre Metaverse DreamCoffret De 3 Livres GypsetLivre Louis Vuitton Virgil Abloh Balloon CoverLivre Greek IslandsLivre Bali MystiqueLivre Moon ParadiseLivre Havana BluesLivre Miami BeachLivre Ibiza Bohemia
Quantité:
  • EXPÉDITION SOUS 24/48H
    (jours ouvrés) et hors pré-commandes

  • LIVRAISON À L'INTERNATIONAL
    Avec DHL Express ou FedEx

  • RETOURS POSSIBLES
    Sous 14 jours

  • SERVICE CLIENT & SAV
    contact@blush-conceptstore.com

Le livre Monte Carlo de chez Assouline a été écrit par Ségolène Cazenave Manara. Écrivaine et journaliste, elle fait ses premiers pas dans l’édition en travaillant pour Glamour. Depuis 2010, elle vit à Monaco, où elle a décidé de se consacrer à des projets d’écriture plus personnels. 

Caractéristiques : 
  • Couverture rigide en soie 
  • Dimensions : 24,8 x 33 x 3,2 cm
  • Poids : 2,5 kg
  • 296 pages
  • Écrit en anglais
  • Plus de 250 illustrations
Petit + :

Un trésor de paillettes et de glamour vous attend sur un littoral exclusif de deux miles le long de la mer Méditerranée. Les flambeurs, les athlètes professionnels et les stars internationales affluent en masse à Monaco. Bien qu'il regorge de voitures de sport clinquantes, d'appartements de luxe, de super-yachts et de divertissements illimités, ce promontoire rocheux ne manque pas de culture et d'histoire. La famille souveraine veille à ce que le patrimoine distingué de la principauté soit préservé et apprécié. Et son opulence démesurée n'a d'égal que son charme. Le Yacht Club de Monaco, nouvellement conçu par Foster + Partners, contraste fortement avec le monumental bâtiment baroque qui abrite le Musée océanographique de Monaco. Le Nouveau Musée National de Monaco, qui présente les dernières nouveautés en matière d'art contemporain, représente un virage à 180 degrés par rapport au Palais Princier de Monaco, qui date du XIIe siècle. Pourtant, tout cela existe harmonieusement sur deux cents hectares de terrain.
La liste des habitués de Monaco ressemble à la liste des invités d'une soirée privée : Charles Leclerc, Grace Kelly, Sir Roger Moore, Tyra Banks, Frank Sinatra, Rudolf Nureyev, Bjorn Borg et Ringo Starr, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns. Qu'elles soient attirées par les compétitions de haut niveau (Grand Prix de Monaco, Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters), les événements incontournables (Ballets de Monte-Carlo, Fête nationale de Monaco), les propriétés emblématiques de la Société des Bains de Mer (Casino de Monte-Carlo, Hôtel de Paris Monte-Carlo, Monte-Carlo Beach) ou les restaurants étoilés (LeLouis XV, Rampoldi, Pavyllon Monte-Carlo), les célébrités du monde entier reviennent encore et encore. Avec des images exclusives provenant des archives du palais et une préface du Prince Albert II de Monaco, Monte-Carlo offre aux lecteurs un accès VIP au joyau de la Côte d'Azur.